Toggle menu

Find a local library

There are 9 community libraries across the Borough. They vary in size, stock and services available, but all offer book lending and ICT facilities.

All our libraries are closed on Bank and Public Holidays.

Billingham Library and Customer Service Centre

Address: Billingham Town Centre, Stockton-on-Tees, TS23 2LN

Phone: 01642 528084

Email: billingham.library@stockton.gov.uk

Opening hours

Monday and Tuesday: 8:30am to 7pm

Wednesday to Friday: 8:30am to 5pm

Saturday: 9:30am to 4pm

Sunday: Closed

Cash Office

Monday: 8:30am to 1pm and 1:30 to 4pm

Tuesday to Friday: 9am to 1pm and 1:30pm to 4pm

 

Fairfield Library

Address: Fairfield Road, Stockton-on-Tees, TS19 7AJ

Phone: 01642 527962

Email: fairfield.library@stockton.gov.uk

Opening hours

Monday to Friday: 10am to 1pm and 2pm to 5pm

Saturday and Sunday: Closed

 

Ingleby Barwick Library

Address: IB Leisure Blair Avenue, Stockton-on-Tees, TS17 5BLĀ 

Phone: 01642 528528

Email: inglebybarwick.library@stockton.gov.uk

Opening hours

Monday to Friday: 9:30am to 7pm

Saturday: 10am to 4pm

Sunday: 10am to 2pm

 

Norton Library

Address: 87 High Street, Norton, Stockton-on-Tees, TS20 1AE

Phone: 01642 528019

Email: norton.library@stockton.gov.uk

Opening hours

Monday, Tuesday and Thursday: 9:30am to 5pm

Wednesday and Friday: 9:30am to 7pm

Saturday: 9:30am - 1pm

Sunday: Closed

 

Roseworth Library

Address: Redhill Family Hub, Redhill Road, Roseworth,Stockton-on-Tees, TS19 9BX

Phone: 01642 528098

Email: roseworth.library@stockton.gov.uk

Opening hours

Monday to Thursday: 9am to 1pm and 2pm to 4.30pm

Friday: 9am to 1pm and 2pm to 4pm

Saturday and Sunday: Closed

 

Stockton Central Library and Customer Service Centre

Address: Church Road, Stockton-on-Tees, TS18 1TU

Phone: 01642 526522

Email: stockton.library@stockton.gov.uk

Opening hours

Monday, Wednesday and Friday: 8:30am to 6pm

Tuesday and Thursday: 8:30am to 8pm

Saturday: 9:30am to 4pm

Sunday: Closed

Cash Office

Monday to Friday: 8:30am to 4pm

 

Thornaby Central Library and Customer Service Centre

Address: Wrightson House, Pavilion Shopping Centre Thornaby, Stockton-on-Tees, TS17 9EW

Phone: 01642 528117

Email: thornaby.central.library@stockton.gov.uk

Opening hours

Monday, Wednesday and Friday: 8:30am to 5pm

Tuesday and Thursday: 8:30am to 7pm

Saturday: 9:30am to 4pm

Sunday: Closed

Cash Office

Monday: 8:30am to 1pm and 1:30 to 4pm

Tuesday to Friday: 9am to 1pm and 1:30 to 4pm

 

Thornaby Library

Address: Gilmour Street, Thornaby, Stockton-on-Tees, TS17 6PF

Phone: 01642 528150

Email: thornaby.library@stockton.gov.uk

Opening hours

Monday to Thursday: 9am to 1pm and 2pm to 4.15pm

Friday: 9am to 1pm and 2pm to 4pm

Saturday and Sunday: Closed

 

Yarm Library

Address: 41 The High Street, Yarm, Stockton-on-Tees, TS15 9BH

Phone: 01642 528152

Email: yarm.library@stockton.gov.uk

Opening hours

Monday, Wednesday and Friday: 9:30am to 5pm

Tuesday and Thursday: 9:30am to 7pm

Saturday: 9:30am to 1pm

Sunday: Closed

Newcastle Building Society

Monday to Friday: 9:30am to 4pm

Saturday: 9.30am to 12.30pm

Sunday: Closed